Obsolete

Hi. Cellophane here.

Today, I had a most unusual experience. I was with a group of people I’d never met before. I went along and had a cup of coffee with them and another person I know. That person was the focus of the conversation and little by little, I realized how obsolete my existence was.

I could see my presence shrinking and shrinking until it was no longer necessary in the conversation.

Eventually, the meeting ended and they asked for that person’s name but didn’t even bother to ask for mine. We sat talking for about an hour and they didn’t even care to know my name.

Guess that’s why they call me Cellophane. They could see right through me and not even know I’m there.

 

Author: Cellophane

Hi. My name is Cellophane. Let me know your worries and I'll try to help you out with them.

Leave a Reply

